Collaboration
Overview
Using the Collaboration feature, group members can share and work on a single world.
However, only one person can work on a world at a time, and multiple people cannot work on it simultaneously. You cannot access a world that another group member is already working on.
To collaborate on a world using the Collaboration feature, you must set a group as the Owner Group when publishing the world.
Collaborating on Worlds
Setting the World’s Owner Group
When publishing a world in OVERDARE Studio, you can set the Owner Group for the world. If the Owner Group is set to a group instead of Me, you can collaborate with other members of the group.
The Owner Group of a published world cannot be changed. To make a privately worked-on world available for collaboration, you must republish the world and set the Owner Group to a group.

On the world management page in the Dashboard, click the drop-down in the top-right corner to display worlds with the Group Owner set as Me or worlds belonging to a specific group.
The dropdown displays both the groups you own and the groups you have joined.

List of Worlds Available for Collaboration
Worlds available for collaboration can be viewed in the My Group list on the OVERDARE Studio home screen.

When you first click a world for collaboration, you will be prompted to specify the folder where the world’s map file will be saved. Enter the folder name in Name and the save location in Location.

Accessing a World in Progress
Only one person can work on a world at a time. Therefore, you cannot access a world that another group member is already working on.
If you try to access a world that another member is working on, an error popup will appear as shown below.

Once the member who was working on the world closes it, another member can access the world and continue working.
Importing Assets
Members can also import assets or upload imported assets.
Publishing a World
Only the world owner or group owner can publish worlds or modify world information. If a member attempts to publish a world, a warning message will appear as shown below.

Managing a Group
Creating a Group
In the Creator Hub, click your avatar picture in the top-right corner, then click My Group from the menu that appears.

On the My Group page, click the + Create Group button.

Enter the group’s image, name, and description, then click the Create button to create the group.

The created group will appear on the My Group page. Groups you create will be marked as Owner, while groups you join as a member will be marked as Member.

Editing a Group
On the My Group page, click a group to go to its settings page.

In the Group Info tab, you can edit the group’s thumbnail, name, description, and other information. (After editing, click the Save button at the bottom!)

Adding a Member
On the group settings page, go to the Members tab to view the group’s members. If you are the group owner, a + Add Member button will appear. Click it to add members.
Group owners can also click the trash bin icon to remove registered members.

In the Add Member screen that shows up when you click on the Add Member button, search for the creator’s name and click on the creator that appears.

The selected creator will appear in the addition list. Click the Save button to add the creator to the group.

Group owners can also click the Add a Member button in the top-right corner of OVERDARE Studio to go to the member addition page.

Last updated